skip navigation
External Advisory Board

The Mission of the Geosciences External Advisory Board

To develop activities including acting as proponents for financial and other support via identification and shepherding potential contributors.  To create and cultivate relationships with faculty, students and alums in an effort to stay connected and help bring alumni back to the department.  To provide guidance and suggestions on curricular components to keep the department current with employer needs.

  • Mr. Jeff Hall -Chair of the External Advisory Board, retired, Devon Energy
  • Mr. Clayton Yarri Davis - Vice Chair, Staff Geologist, Vitruvian Exploration 
  • Mr. Doug “Bug” Bailey - LtCol, USAF (retired) 
  • Mr. Reginald Beardsley - Porocynamics, Inc.
  • Mr. Don Castleberry- retired, the National Park Service
  • Dr. Bill Coffey - Devon Energy
  • Ms. Erica Cortez-Combs - Exxon Mobil Development Company
  • Dr. Tom Freeman - retired, University of Missouri, Honorary Life Member
  • Mr. Damian Friend - Southwestern Energy
  • Mr. Jonathan Gillip - Hydrologist, USGS
  • Ms. Melody Hacker - XTO Energy
  • Mr. Larry Handley - USGS/NWRC
  • Dr. Glen Harrison - University of Kansas Transportation Research Institute
  • Mr. Ron Keisler - Marathon
  • Mr. Gerry Lundy - Hogback Exploration Inc
  • Mr. Mike MalloyDirector of Economic Development, City of Fairview Heights, Illinois.
  • Mr. Shane Matson - Independent Geologist, Honorary Life Member
  • Dr. "Mac" McGilvery - Conoco Phillips
  • Mr. John Mitchell - Fall River Exploration LLC
  • Mr. Craig Parker - Cawley, Gillespie & Associates, Inc.
  • Mr. Ed Ratchford - Petroleum Geologist, Arkansas Geological Survey
  • Mr. John Sharp - Independent Geologist
  • Mr. Ron Snyder - Ceja Corporation
  • Ms. Jane L. Spellman - Senior Hydrogeologist, FTN Associates
  • Mr. Maurice Storm - Nemaha, Honorary Life Member
  • Ms. Teresa Turk - Fisheries Biologist, NOAA Fisheries
  • Mr. Eddie Valek - Subsurface Supervisor, Marathon Oil Company
  • Mr. Alex Warmath - Greenfields Petroleum
  • Mr. Charles Wickstrom - Spyglass Energy Group LLC
  • Mr. John G. Williams - retired, Lift Energy Partners- former chair of external advisory board, Honorary Life Member
  • Mr. William H. Willis - Manager, Southern Minerals, Weyerhaeuser Co. - former chair of external advisory board, Honorary Life Member
  • Dr. Edith Wilson - Rock Whisperer, LLC - former chair of external advisory board, Honorary Life  Member